Home

Image This week has been so busy at La Casa!  Having President’s Day off on Monday allowed me to get a few items checked off of my to-do list.  In fact, “Making a To Do List for Izzy” was one of the items that I checked off of my own.  

A few weeks ago, I saw the best idea for a kid’s chore chart on Pinterest, using magnetic chore “buttons” and a few items from the Dollar Store.  Even though he’s only four, Izzy loves to keep track of his accomplishments, and enjoys monitoring his own progress (this IS my child).  He also loves magnets.  What a great afternoon craft for us, and a meaningful, visual way for him to remember his routines.

Image

Leave a Reply

